Harper’s BAZAAR

Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine March 2017

I decided to showcase some of the magazines I received earlier this year! I was planning to let my readers know about the magazines I received from January 2017 to June 2017 sometime in July 2017 without pictures or brief descriptions. You can look forward to a couple of my favorite advertisements from the 76 or so magazine issues I have received since January 2017 when I write my six months of magazines review blog post! I have been receiving magazines again since November 2015. I really love magazines and I really love all the magazines I have been receiving in the mail. I have written blog posts on magazine issues I have received from April 2017. The magazines I chose to write about on my product review blog from before May 2017 were sent to me with atleast a product sample. I have decided to write about some of the magazine issues that were sent to me without samples or removable fragrance sheets. While I was planning to focus on magazines that were sent to me with some type of sample. Some magazine issues I receive do not have any type of sample or product but they are quite beautiful.

Photograph taken from Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine by Vanita Perry

The March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine: The Height Of Fashion, is apart of the Harper’s BAZAAR 150th Anniversary Collector’s Edition. I really like the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine I received in the mail. This magazine shows a lot of fabulous fashion in beautiful advertisements! The March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine was sent to me in plastic and is double sided. The first side of the 2017 March issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine has 455 pages! I am used to magazine issues with atleast 400 pages and I have been wondering if magazines no longer have a lot of pages because a lot of the magazines I have been receiving seem to have less than 300 pages.

Photograph taken from Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine by Vanita Perry

Within this side of the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine I was surprised to find some fragrance advertisements that were not scented advertisements. I really wish I could begin receiving bottled or vialed fragrances but I really enjoy atleast knowing the scent of the fragrance advertised. I haven’t recently looked through my earlier issues of the magazines I received but this is one of the first magazines I’ve seen with just the advertisement and no scent. Page 208 and 209 of the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine advertises two Prada fragrances on a very beautiful glossy paper. Page 208 advertises Prada Milano DAL 1913 LA Femme Prada and page 209 advertises Prada Milano DAL 1913 L’Homme Prada. The March 2017 issue of Harper’s Bazaar Magazine does have two scented advertisements to include: Chanel Paris Coco Mademoiselle on page 160 and Giorgio Armani Armani Code Colonia on page 177.

Page 455 of the first side of the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine leads you to the second side of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine which shows a few moments of the 70 years of Dior in Harper’s BAZAAR. Page 455 reads: Celebrate the 150th anniversary of Harper’s BAZAAR and the 70th anniversary of Dior’s groundbreaking first collection. Turn the page for a look back at our shared history—a story worth flipping for.

Photograph taken from Harper’s BAZAAR by Vanita Perry

From this photographed cover of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine has 16 pages and the last page is doubled with page 455 of the front side of the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine. There are no scented advertisements but I really enjoyed the photography displayed. I found one of my favorite Dior fashion advertisements I wrote about in my second blog post on the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine in this side of the March 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine dedicated to Dior’s greatest moments!

Comment below or email me if you have a Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine subscription.

Leave a Reply

