COSMOPOLITAN

COSMO Magazine April 2017

I had a difficult time viewing what I believe is the front cover of the April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine. My mailing address was designed into the layout on the front view of the magazine. This cover is not photographed and it was labeled as a COSMOPOLITAN Advertisement. The advertisement asks you to look at a head & shoulders advertisement on the back of what I thought was the front cover. The front cover labeled as a COSMOPOLITAN Advertisement was glued with an adhesive over this cover.

Photograph taken from COSMOPOLITAN Magazine by Vanita Perry

If the initial front cover had not directed me with an arrow to view a head & shoulders advertisement I would have never known there was another page resembling a front cover in the April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine. Without the arrow design on the first cover asking me to view what I thought would be the back of the front cover or the first page of the April 2017 COSMOPOLITAN Magazine the next page is a two-sheet head & shoulders advertisement, a two-sheet Maybelline advertisement and a St. Ives advertisement followed by the April 2017 COSMOPOLITAN Magazine Contents page on page 8. I was upset to see the more interesting COSMOPOLITAN Magazine front cover for the April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN with glue and paper from the COSMOPOLITAN advertisement placed over it. This was really upsetting. I would not expect COSMOPOLITAN to design a magazine in this fashion. On another note I am really confused as to why consumers receive some magazines with two front covers. I never know who was photographed to receive the front cover of these magazines and I am having a difficult time with my photography for this product review blog.

The April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine has 196 pages and a few scented advertisements to include: Chanel Paris Coco Mademoiselle on page 18, Dior Poison Girl on page 36, Paco Rabanne Olympéa on page 78 and Paco Rabanne Olympéa Intense on page 78 as well. The April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine was a very interesting read! I especially liked the “What Kind Of Flirt Are You?” quiz on page 196. For this COSMO Quiz I answered Mostly C’s. The Breakdown told me I am The Bashful Flirt: You shrink under attention, even when the feels are reciprocated. No shame in being an introvert, but try going beyond your comfort zone. When a guy expresses interest, resist the urge to bolt. If you push through your discomfort, the right words–and person–will come along.

Photograph taken from COSMOPOLITAN Magazine by Vanita Perry

I did not like the two-sheet Bioré free your pores advertisement on pages 56-57 in the April 2017 COSMOPOLITAN Magazine but I did have a wonderful first impression with the Bioré free your pores sample provided on page 57. I used this sample sometime in April 2017 when I first received this magazine in the mail. Unfortunately for this first impression sample review I do not remember if this issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine provided a Bioré free your pores Baking Soda Acne Scrub sample or a Bioré free your pores Charcoal Acne Scrub sample. When looking at the Bioré free your pores advertisement on page 57 I am able to conclude I did use one of the Bioré free your pores acne scrubs and not the Bioré free your pores Charcoal Acne Clearing Cleanser because there were exfoliating beads within the sample I did use.

I have found a new product and I cannot wait to purchase it for the first time with the $3.00 off manufacturer coupon Bioré free your pores and COSMOPOLITAN Magazine provided on page 57 as well. I am interested in buying or receiving these products to provide my readers with a more thorough review of these specific Bioré free your pores products! I never truly have acne but I like to cleanse and exfoliate my skin just the same. The sample provide on page 57 of the April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine was enough for one full application. After removing the product my skin felt smoother and softer then before I used the sample. Even after my skin dried I really did not need a moisturizer. The Bioré free your pores acne scrubs seem to work very well. I really like exfoliates and cleansers with salicylic acid. Most times when I purchase a cleanser or exfoliate salicylic acid is the main ingredient.

COSMO is a magazine for the fun fearless female! COSMOPOLITAN is your source for the latest celebrity news, dating and relationship help, beauty tutorials, fashion trends and more. Subscribe today to COSMOPOLITAN Magazine’s print and digital editions to get fun, fearless advice on men, style trends and beauty secrets.

Comment below or email me your answers from the “What Kind Of Flirt Are You?” COSMO Quiz on page 196 of the April 2017 issue of COSMOPOLITAN Magazine.

Leave a Reply

