Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Pencil Eyeliner in Black 001 from Skosay Product Review

I received a Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner pencil from Skosay.

Photograph taken by Vanita Perry

I often use a makeup technique called tightlining to define my eyes. I was very excited to find the product I registered for on Skosay works well for this technique! Before I tell you about my application of this product and my initial thoughts after using Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Pencil Eyeliner. I would like to talk about the makeup tip postcards I received and the rebate program Skosay offers.

The makeup tip postcard photographed above seems to imply Skosay should have delivered two products, the Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Black and the Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Nude. You can line the lower waterline of your eyes with Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Nude to brighten them or you can define your eyes by lining your upper waterline with Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Black. After registering for this product I was asked to watch the Slashed Beauty tutorial featuring these two eyeliners on Facebook. When I read the Facebook comments I noticed other consumers also thought this sample should have been delivered with both products. Only sending one eyeliner may have been a promotional tool for people to take advantage of Skosay’s rebate program and also the reason why the makeup tip postcards say: available at your local supercenter.

Members of Skosay have the option to use the company’s rebate program, Simply RebatesSimply Rebates is the easiest way to get cash back on valid purchases in certain stores. According to Skosay the process is simple and never requires you to download an app, unlock items, answer survey questions or wait to meet dollar thresholds before redeeming your cash. The Scandaleyes eyeliner I received is a good example of how Skosay’s rebate program works. After signing up and creating a profile you’re able to view current rebate offers. Before I received the Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Pencil Eyeliner in Black 001 by Rimmel London sent to me by Skosay. There was an option to buy a Rimmel product from Walmart in Skosay’s Simply Rebates tab. I activated this offer to see how Simply Rebates works. Since activating the offer I have until 06/30/2017 to redeem the Rimmel Cosmetics $1.00 rebate. Through Simply Rebates I will get $1.00 back from Skosay after purchasing any Rimmel product from Walmart. I wanted to know further how the rebate program worked so before visiting my local Walmart I pressed redeem. Skosay simply directs you to upload your receipt. The redeem page does not specify the information on the receipt Skosay needs to process the rebate. The Simply Rebates Index says you can scan your receipt and Skosay will check to make sure you actually bought the product and transfer funds directly through PayPal within minutes after approval. 

I do not participate in rebate programs. I never know what someone may do with the information I submit online and I do not agree with uploading company receipts to other businesses or retailers.

The Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner pencil is very pretty! The eyeliner I was sent from Skosay is a pencil eyeliner and it does not have an attached cosmetic pencil sharpener. I prefer pencil eyeliners matched with pencil sharpeners. It was difficult to remove the cap on the pencil eyeliner and when I finished applying the product it was very easy to mark the inside of the cap with makeup. I appreciate Skosay sending the eyeliner tightly covered because this product was sent to me unpackaged.

I used this pencil eyeliner on my eyelid, upper and lower waterlines. According to Skosay Rimmel London would like to introduce Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal! This eyeliner has the intensity of a liquid eyeliner in an easy to use pencil format. The long lasting waterproof kohl kajals are quick and easy to use and the best part is there is no compromise on the vibrant look that lasts day and night with up to 24HR wear. I have not worn this eyeliner for 24 hours but it is definitely a pencil eyeliner you should consider purchasing.

When I applied this product it reminded me of a gel pencil eyeliner but not as heavy. The color of this eyeliner resembles that of a dark blue color. After lining my eyelid and tightlining my upper waterline there were spaces I could not fill in with this particular pencil eyeliner. I could have fixed the eyeline with liquid eyeliner or mascara but I did not use anything other than the specific Rimmel London product Skosay sent me. After tightlining my upper waterline the eyeliner smudged onto my lower waterline. Besides smudging this eyeliner has a wonderful consistency and was very easy to apply. After using this pencil eyeliner on my eyelid, upper and lower waterlines I will have to use my cosmetic pencil sharpener to sharpen this eyeliner if I would like to create the same look. Since the Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal Pencil Eyeliner is waterproof I will use a makeup remover cloth to remove this product. I will update this post if I have problems removing the eyeliner. 

Skosay sent a text message to my mobile phone from the company’s 89000 phone number. The text message was very personal beginning with, Hi Vanita. All the other text messages I received from Skosay about available samples never used my first name. Skosay was aware their Rimmel eyeliner sample had shipped and wanted to know my thoughts on the product. Skosay asked me to complete this survey.

Comment below or email me if you have ever purchased a Rimmel London Waterproof Kohl Kajal Pencil Eyeliner in Black 001.

Leave a Reply

