VOGUE

VOGUE Magazine May 2017

Photograph taken from VOGUE Magazine by Vanita Perry

The May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine is very interesting. The above picture is on page 204 and it showcases one of the most beautiful pieces of clothing I have ever seen! The dress featured in the above photograph is absolutely stunning! It is a Gucci Sequined Tulle Dress and it is available in select Gucci boutiques. This is one of the reasons why I love VOGUE Magazine. They often show customized or specialty pieces that are quite timeless and amazing!

This May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine was mailed to me with a few concerns and I’ve begun to question this company’s distribution process. I was unable to post a photo of the May 2017 front cover of VOGUE Magazine because the magazine was not correctly packaged. I received the May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine with a mailing label directly on the front cover. I am completely speechless as to why you would do that to anyone’s magazine. The address label is not only difficult to remove but it is also glued to the front cover with an adhesive. I did not attempt to remove the mailing label because I received the magazine with half of the label torn off and covered with debris. At this point, I’m questioning whether I want another issue of VOGUE Magazine or any other company that would send a magazine this way.

The May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine has 232 pages. When I was looking through the May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine reading articles and viewing advertisements I found an attached magazine subscription postcard. VOGUE Magazine has glossy magazine paper and when I tried to remove the postcard to read the offer it was not perforated and I tore the subscription postcard and almost tore the paper. According to google: Magazine Publishers are responsible for making their publications an editorial and commercial success. They define the editorial position and manage business operations so that the magazine provides readers with high quality content while maximizing revenue and profit. The publishing company and VOGUE need to know how their magazines are being distributed.

The May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine has a few scented advertisements to include: Ralph Lauren Romance on page 57, Ralph Lauren Tender Romance on page 57, Viktor&Rolf Flowerbomb on page 75, Jo Malone London Nectarine Blossom & Honey on page 94, Calvin Klein Deep Euphoria Eau De Parfum on page 122 and Calvin Klein Euphoria Eau De Parfum on page 122 as well. The May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine also has two unscented fragrance advertisements to include Lancôme Paris La Vie Est Belle on an extended sheet of the front cover, the back of the front cover and page one of the May 2017 issue of VOGUE Magazine and Dior Jadore The Eau Lumière by Dior on pages 47-50.

Photograph taken from VOGUE Magazine by Vanita Perry

VOGUE online provides the latest fashion news, beauty coverage, celebrity style, fashion week updates, culture reviews and videos. If you subscribe today or give the gift of VOGUE, with your subscription you will receive a free VOGUE Coaster Set, instant access to the digital edition and VOGUE Daily which is fashion, beauty and culture news delivered to your email. I would still recommend VOGUE. They have a very beautiful magazine and website.

I’m very interested in reading comments from my readers and followers on WordPresstwitter and instagram about their experience with their VOGUE  Magazine subscriptions and the mailing process. Comment below or email me.

One thought on “VOGUE

  1. I adore Vogue, too! It is the fashion bible!! I also love W magazine, V magazine, ID, Pop and Harper’s Bazaar! Also great magazines!! Grest post, hun. You are an awesome writer and blogger!
    If you want to see some fabulous outfit pairings and fashion show reviews, you should click this link to my blog, view and come and follow me:
    https://jessiesthreads.wordpress.com/
    It is like Vogue magazine come to life from the pages themself!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

