Sample Review of Chanel Vitalumière Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 Foundation from Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine

Harper’s BAZAAR April 2017

This product review blog post is about a sample I received in the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine on page 56. The April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine is also apart of the Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine anniversary collector’s edition and has 250 pages. Within the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine I found a few scented advertisements to include: Calvin Klein Deep Euphoria Eau de Parfum on page 72, Calvin Klein Euphoria Eau de Parfum on page 72, Dior Jadore Eau De Parfum on page 90, Dior Jadore The Eau Lumière on page 90 and Bond No. 9 Boutiques Nolita on page 138.

What I found within the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine on page 56 was not a proper sample. Before discussing the sample I would like to talk about the back cover of the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine.

Photograph taken from Harper’s BAZAAR by Vanita Perry

Please excuse the ruffled ends! This picture is so beautiful and incredible. I absolutely adore the back cover of the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine. This should have been the front cover!

Within the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine I found a Chanel sample on page 56. I’m very interested in Chanel. The company produces a lot of products in beauty and fashion.

Photograph taken from Harper’s BAZAAR by Vanita Perry

I did not receive any of the products photographed in the above picture advertising Chanel products on page 55 of the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine. I was presented with a smaller sample in more of a packet size on page 56. I used the sample a few weeks ago before taking the above photograph of a printed advertisement of Chanel products in the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine on page 55. I wasn’t sure if I would begin my blog this month and I really regret not having the sample from the April 2017 issue of Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine on page 56 to show my readers. I’m sure some of the Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine subscribers are familiar with this April 2017 sample on page 56.

There were some pros and cons with the sample I did receive. Based on the printed advertisement on page 56, the product is available at CHANEL.COM. It tells you to start fresh and get glowing with the water-light foundation that blends seamlessly for natural, radiant coverage. This is the Vitalumière Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 Foundation by Chanel. If none of the cons happened I would have loved this product! The foundation was so flawless. I’ve never really used cream or liquid foundations but I am very familiar with the products. This foundation covered just like my skin. It was amazing!

The amount of product I received was not enough for a full application. I ended up using the foundation to conceal areas on my skin and I was very impressed with the quality of the ingredients. However, the coloring of the foundation was misleading. The color of the applied foundation looked just like the cosmetic bottle photographed in the above Harper’s BAZAAR Magazine Chanel printed advertisement on page 55. After blending the product it happened to turn into a bright white color and it was very confusing!

Please comment below or email me if you ever purchased this item and had the same experience!

Leave a Reply

